The Rail Summit 2016
2016 logoRSSC small


Linking Railroads, Ports, Trucks, Waterways

Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Union League Club, Chicago


We are pleased to report that The 2016 Rail Supply Chain Summit was another, sold-out, outstandingly successful Summit. Recent Summits have initiated more than ½ billion in deals. Our 2016 sponsors have informed us that they have already received more value than they originally anticipated as a result of their support of the 2016 Rail Supply Chain Summit. 

To review the topics that were addressed by Keynote Speakers, please click on the Program Books. To access their presentations, please click on the title under their photo.

A list of companies attending the 2017 Rail Supply Chain Summit follow the Keynote Presentations. Please note that 98% of our attendees are senior, decision-making executives who have been invited by our sponsors including corporations who have purchased multiple tables to invite their best customers and prospective customers. Our sponsors request we only release the names of companies that they invited, not the individuals.

The valued support and sponsorship of our sponsors, speakers, panelists, presenters, and participants clearly are responsible for the remarkable success of the 2017 Rail Supply Chain Summit, our most successful Summit to date!

                              With sincere appreciation,
The Rail Supply Chain Summit
Mary Elisabeth Pitz

2016 Rail Summit Dinner Program 2016 Rail Summit Program Book 2016 Doikos Award Winner Jeff Potts
VIP Speakers & Sponsors Dinner The 2016 Program Book 2016 Doikos Award Winner: Jeff Potts

 Keynote Presentations 

We would like to thank our Keynote Speakers for their excellent presentations and delivery.
Listed below are their addresses which you can review by clicking on "View Presentation".

Linda Bauer Darr
American Short Line & Regional Railroad Association (ASLRRA)

speaker Linda Bauer Darr 

This presentation is currently not available to view online.

Jeff Potts
Co-Founder, Patent Holder, & Sr. V.P. Business Development

speaker Jeff Potts

This presentation is currently not available to view online.

John H. Miller
Group Vice President - Agricultural Products

speaker JohnHMiller BNSF100
View Presentation

Gary LaGrange
President & CEO
Port of New Orleans 

Speaker Gary LaGrange portnola100
View Presentation

View video shown following the presentation

General Maynard "Sandy" Sanders
Executive Director
Plaquemines Port, Harbor, &
Terminal District

Speaker Sandy Sanders Plaquemines100
View Presentation

John Vickerman
President & CEO
Vickerman & Associates, LLC 

Speaker John Vickerman vickerman
View Presentation

Mike Toohey
President & CEO
Waterways Council, Inc. 

Speaker Mike Toohey waterwayscouncil
View Presentation

Michael T. Long
Sr. Safety & Operations Manager
Short Line Safety Institute (SLSI)

Speaker Mike Long slsispeakerlogo
View Presentation

 Participating Companies

The 2016 Rail Supply Chain Summit was once again sold out. Approximately 98% of our participants are invited by sponsors or corporations who buy multiple tables to invite their best customers and prospective customers. Their guests are CEOs, Presidents, COOs, and other senior, decision-making executives. As a result, we do not have all the names of the corporations or individuals. The following lists 128 participating corporations and organizations:

ADM Fletcher & Sippel, LLC Northwestern University Transportation Center
AECOM  FM Sand Nugent Curtis Real Estate, LLC
American Drainage Systems Full Circle Group, Inc. PCEA 
American Port Holdings  General Electric PCRD, Purdue University
ASLRRA  Great Lakes Basin Railroad  Phalen Steel
Anacostia GWI Railroad Phalen Steel
ARTCO GTS P&L Transportation
Berkshire Hathaway Hanson Professional Services Port of New Orleans
BNSF Harbour Construction Portage Economic Development Corp.
Bowman Barrett & Associates Harris Builders Porter County Regional Airport
BP Amoco Harris Enterprises   Redwood Logistics
Browning Investment Hasse Construction ReMax Commercial Property
Bulkmatic HDR Inc.   Rio Grande Pacific Company
Bunge HNTB RJ Corman
Capital Rengl Airport Authority Holladay Properties Savage Services
Cargill IDOT Scoular Company
Cass County Economic Development Foundation IEDC    Scudder, Inc 
Cawley Chicago Real Estate Illinois Cement Seaways, Inc.
CBRE IL Chamber Infrastructure Council SINC
CenterPoint Properties Illinois Corn Growers Association Soy Transportation Council
CGB Illinois Soybean Association      Starke County Economic Development
Charles Ortiwig INDOT   St. Joseph County
Chicago SouthShore Freight RR Iowa Pacific      Structure Point
Christopher B. Burke Engr. LTD James Harde Building Products    TCWR
Chrome LLC The Kearney Companies Town of Lowell
CHS. Inc.    Kingsbury Elevator Transpoint
City of LaSalle Economic Development LaSalle Business Association Tri-County Economic Development Alliance
CN LeanLogistics Tri-State Industries
Commercial Advantage Lochner Unimin Corp
Commercial In-Sites Loyola University Supply Chain Center    University IL Urban Transportation Center
Cook Cty Administration MDOT Union Tank Car
CP Mediterranean Shipping Co. Unytite, Inc.
Darwin Realty MetoKote Corporation UP
Del Monte MITRE US Silica
DJ Stickley Construction Morton Salt VEDC
Duff and Phelps Neill Cartage Vickerman & Associates
Eakas Corporation NIPSCO WABEC
Elkhart EDC NIRPC Will County Land Use
English Rail Solutions NOPB Williams Commercial
Fairmont Minerals Norfolk Southern RR  Willis Group
Flak International NWIF Wille, Stiener & Brust, Inc

Northwest Seaport Alliance   

sponsors no lines

Partnering with you, we focus on increasing your profitable results.